About Randolph County

Randolph is the 11th largest county in North Carolina and has the 19th highest population in the state. The towns of Archdale, Asheboro, Franklinville, Liberty, Ramseur, Randleman, Seagrove, Staley and Trinity are located within Randolph County with Asheboro being the county seat. Asheboro is approximately 70 miles from Raleigh, the State Capital, and from Charlotte, the state‘s largest city.

Randolph County is a part of the Piedmont Triad prosperity zone, an 11-county area whose central location puts it within 90 miles of the Blue Ridge Mountains to the west and within 200 miles of the Atlantic Ocean to the east. The county sits in the middle of the Eastern Seaboard, within 500 miles of half of the nation‘s population and largest markets. The region is united by the Piedmont Triad International Airport, interstate highways, a score of colleges and universities, and a rich cultural life.

Although Randolph County is a part of the largest metropolitan area located entirely within North Carolina, it is still small-town living at its best - close enough to larger cities to have access to the amenities, but small enough to escape such urban problems as traffic congestion, higher unemployment, and an increasing crime rate.

Hours of Operation Monday through Friday, 8AM to 5PM
Address 725 McDowell Rd
Asheboro NC 27205
Phone 336-318-6300
Website https://www.randolphcountync.gov/